June 14th, 2005


Spam or not?

I got an odd e-mail today. Normally I can smell spam or phish a mile away, but this is just strange.

We were excited to find your resume on the internet! You appear to have the skills and talents that would qualify you as an eXceptional candidate for Northrop Grumman –Mission Systems. If you would like to join one of the most Progressive and  Exciting divisions of Global Leader Northrop-Grumman Corp. Please send a word/ doc of your resume to the eXceptional Candidate Center/Mission Systems. xcc@ngc.com

I did some digging, and ngc.com has the exact same registration information as northropgrumman.com, and uses the same DNS servers. All the IP addresses are even in the correct assigned IP blocks.

Is this actually legit?
  • Current Mood
    confused confused
  • Tags


Poll #513282 Flying Wing

Boeing is toying with the idea of a blended wing-body airliner, a shape similar to the B-2 stealth bomber. Would you be willing to fly on such a strange looking airliner?

No way! Scary bat-plane-thing will fall out of the sky!
I'll fly on whatever is cheapest/whatever I'm assigned
Cool! I'm changing my reservations just so I can fly on this plane!